Planning and Zoning



Terry Call
Planning and Zoning Administrator

1 N Washington
Iola KS 66749
Phone : 620-228-1621
e-mail to:
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 - 5:00

Thinking of moving to the country? Click here for info...

Application for Building Permit
Sanitary Permit Application
KDHE Minimum Standards of Wastewater Systems

The Allen County Planning Board oversees planning and development of
real property within the county. Members are appointed by the Allen County
Commission. For additional information, contact a local member or the Chair.

Meetings: as needed

Locations: Assembly Room, Allen County Courthouse
1 N. Washington
Iola, Kansas


Allen County Planning Board Members
(appointed until resign)


Harry Lee, Jr., Chairman
302 Washington
LaHarpe, KS 66751
620-496-2291 (work) 2233 (home)

Regena Lance
4730 Wisconsin Rd
Moran, KS 66755

Ken Nusbaum
623 E Lincoln
Iola KS 66749

Denise Mentzer
230 Texas Rd
Neosho Falls, KS 66758

  Keith Beeman, Vice Chair
430 2200 St
Humboldt, KS 66748

Mitch Bolling
4767 Nebraska Rd
Moran, KS 66755

Carol Olson
546 3600 St
Elsmore, KS 66732